20th Annual Bear CD Released


Available for purchase at this year's Bear on the Square Festival will be a brand new CD celebrating the Bear's 20th annual festival of Appalachian music and culture.

Co-Produced by Festival President Glenda Pender and Committee Member Ralph Taylor, the CD is a compilation of some festival favorites from over the years. Priced at $15, it will go on sales Friday, April 15, at 5 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday, April 16-17, at 10 a.m. in the MainStage Tent and at the Bear Merchandise Tent on the Historic Public Square.

The song list for the 20th Annual Bear Festival CD includes:

1.   Hidin’ in The Cornfield                                          Neel Pender and Scott Pender

2.   The Cuckoo                                                          The Rosin Sisters

3.   Jack and Jill                                                          Threadbare Skivvies

4.   Sake of the Sound                                                 Front Country

5.   Maple on the Hill                                                    Erynn Marshall and Carl Jones

6.   Last Time We Broke Bread                                    Seth Livengood

7.   Georgia Gal                                                            The Georgia Crackers

8.   Ride This Train                                                        BlueBilly Grit

9.   62 Acres                                                                  Ugly Cousin

10. Road Kill                                                                  John Lilly

11. Monroe                                                                    The Howlin’ Brothers

12. Long Way From God                                               Jason Kenney

13. The Road                                                                 Nick and Glenda Pender                         


2017 Bear on the Square Sponsors